Kawhi Leonard
Kawhi Leonard
NBA says Kawhi Leonard's thrilling game-winner shouldn’t have counted
Published
Mar. 2, 2017 10:00 p.m. ET
Nunzio Ingrassia
It was a picture-perfect shot, but the NBA says Kawhi Leonard’s go-ahead, fadeaway jumper over Paul George with 2.4 seconds left shouldn’t have counted.
The league issued its last-two-minute report Thursday and ruled that Leonard, who lifted the San Antonio Spurs to a 100-99 win over the Pacers on Wednesday, should have been called for travelling before the shot left his hands.
The NBA ruled that Leonard switched pivot feet after he gathered the ball, a call that should have given the Pacers possession.
Can you see the violation in this replay?
https://twitter.com/NBA/status/837151455656161280?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw
ADVERTISEMENT
share
in this topic